Terms and Conditions

You can register for a seminar online via the homepage of MED-TRONIK GmbH www.med-tronik.de.

If you do not have Internet access, please send us a written notification of the full name of the participant, the complete company and billing address, telephone and fax numbers as well as a corresponding e-mail address so that we can send you the registration confirmation.

You will receive an automatic written registration confirmation with details about the seminar, an invoice as well as directions and a suggested hotel list. If the seminar booked by you is already fully booked, we will inform you immediately.

Your registration will be considered accepted if we have not declared a refusal within 14 days of receiving the application.

A general claim to participation does not exist; we reserve the right to participation in individual cases.

By registering, you commit to participate in the entire seminar. We do not reimburse any costs for late arrival or early departure.

The currently valid seminar fees are listed in the current seminar program. The prices of the seminar program valid at registration apply. The seminar fee includes the seminar script and the break catering, as well as a confirmation of participation in the seminar.

Your arrival / departure and overnight stay organize / book and pay for yourself.

The seminar fee has to be paid no later than 14 days before the beginning of the seminar; for short-term seminar registrations the amount is to be paid immediately. You will receive an invoice with your registration confirmation. Payment will be made without any deductions, cancellation and modification by the participant.

You can cancel or rebook your booked seminar before the beginning of the seminar or appoint a substitute:

Representation

At least 48 hours before the beginning of the seminar, you have the option of naming a substitute participant, provided that he meets the requirements for participation; we reserve the right to participate in individual cases.

Rebooking

You can rebook free of charge at the latest 2 weeks before the start of the seminar for another, equivalent seminar.

The announcement to which seminar you will rebook, must be received within one week after rebooking with us. After these deadlines, a transfer will be treated as a cancellation.

Cancellation

You can withdraw from the contract. In case of cancellation we charge the following handling fees:

Cancellation up to 14 days before the start of the seminar: free of charge

Cancellation 14 days before the beginning of the seminar: 50% of the participation fee; in case of no-show of the registered participant 100% of the participation fee.

Your cancelation / transfer will deemed accepted as of date of receipt. The naming of a substitution, a transfer or a cancellation can only be done by a written message, fax or e-mail.

Cancellation of seminars by MED-TRONIK GmbH

We reserve the right to cancel seminars due to insufficient number of participants (at the latest 10 days before the planned seminar date) or for other important reasons for which we are not responsible (eg sudden illness of the tutor, force majeure).

If, by way of exception, a seminar has to be canceled, the paid participation fee will be reimbursed immediately.

Further liability and damage claims are excluded unless they are based on intentional or grossly negligent conduct by our legal representatives or employees or other vicarious agents. This also applies to the booking of hotels as well as flight or train tickets.

Revision Rights

We reserve the right to carry out necessary changes in content and organization before or during the seminar, provided that these do not substantially change the overall character of the announced seminar.

We also reserve the right to change the dates and times printed in the current seminar program as well as the location of the seminar. We will inform the registered participants immediately about necessary changes.

We reserve the right to replace the designated speakers e.g. in case of illness, by other equally qualified speakers with regard to the announced topic. In case of doubt, the proof of aforementioned qualification is incumbent upon us.

These terms and conditions apply from 1 January 2017, Former terms and conditions are hereby superseded.

AGB Seminaranmeldung

Sie können sich für ein Seminar online über die Homepage der Firma MED-TRONIK GmbH www.med-tronik.de anmelden. Sollten Sie keinen Internetzugang haben, bitten wir um schriftliche Mitteilung des vollständigen Namens des Teilnehmers, der vollständigen Firmen- und Rechnungsanschrift nebst Telefon- und Faxnummer sowie eine entsprechende E-Mail-Adresse, damit wir Ihnen die Anmeldebestätigung zusenden können.

Sie erhalten von uns eine automatische schriftliche Anmeldebestätigung mit Details zum Seminar, eine Rechnung sowie eine Anfahrtsbeschreibung und Hotelliste. Sollte das von Ihnen gebuchte Seminar bereits ausgebucht sein, werden wir Sie umgehend informieren.

Ihre Anmeldung gilt als angenommen, wenn wir nicht innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Eingang der Anmeldung die Ablehnung erklärt haben. Ein genereller Anspruch auf die Teilnahme besteht nicht; wir behalten uns die Zulassung zur Teilnahme im Einzelfall vor. Mit Ihrer Anmeldung verpflichten Sie sich zur Teilnahme am gesamten Seminar. Wir erstatten keine Kosten bei späterer Anreise oder vorzeitiger Abreise. Im aktuellen Seminarprogramm sind die jeweils gültigen Seminargebühren aufgeführt. Es gelten die Preise des bei Anmeldung gültigen Seminarprogramms. Die Seminargebühr beinhaltet das Seminarskript & die Pausenverpflegung, sowie eine Teilnahmebestätigung über den Besuch des Seminars.

Ihre An-/Abreise und Übernachtung(en) organisieren/buchen und bezahlen Sie selbst. Die Seminargebühr ist bis spätestens 14 Tage vor Seminarbeginn zu überweisen; bei kurzfristigen Seminaranmeldungen ist der Betrag gleich zu zahlen. Sie erhalten mit Ihrer Anmeldebestätigung eine Rechnung. Die Zahlung erfolgt ohne jegliche Abzüge.

Stornierung und Änderung durch den Teilnehmer
Sie können vor Seminarbeginn Ihr gebuchtes Seminar stornieren bzw. umbuchen oder eine Vertretung benennen:

Vertretung
Bis spätestens 48 Stunden vor Seminarbeginn haben Sie die Möglichkeit einen Ersatzteilnehmer zu benennen, sofern dieser die Voraussetzungen zur Teilnahme erfüllt; auch hier behalten wir uns die Zulassung zur Teilnahme im Einzelfall vor.

Umbuchung
Sie können bis spätestens 2 Wochen vor Seminarbeginn einmalig kostenfrei auf ein anderes, gleichwertiges Seminar umbuchen.
Die Bekanntgabe, auf welches Seminar Sie umbuchen werden, muss innerhalb von einer Woche nach ausgesprochener Umbuchung bei uns eingehen. Nach Ablauf dieser Fristen wird eine Umbuchung wie eine Stornierung behandelt.

Stornierung
Sie können vom Vertrag zurücktreten. Bei einer Stornierung erheben wir folgende Bearbeitungsgebühren:
Stornierung bis 14 Tage vor Seminarbeginn: kostenfrei
Stornierung ab 14 Tage vor Seminarbeginn: 50 % der Teilnahmegebühr; bei Nichterscheinen des angemeldeten Teilnehmers 100 % der Teilnahmegebühr .

Maßgeblich für den Zeitpunkt ist der Zugang der Umbuchung bzw. Stornierung bei uns. Die Benennung einer Vertretung, eine Umbuchung oder eine Stornierung kann nur durch eine schriftliche Nachricht, Fax oder E-Mail erfolgen.

Absage von Seminaren durch die MED-TRONIK GmbH
Wir behalten uns vor, Seminare wegen zu geringer Teilnehmerzahl (bis spätestens 10 Tage vor dem geplanten Semiminartermin) oder aus sonstigen wichtigen, von uns nicht zu vertretenden Gründen (z. B. plötzliche Erkrankung des Referenten, höhere Gewalt) abzusagen.
Muss ausnahmsweise ein Seminar abgesagt werden, wird die bezahlte Teilnahmegebühr unverzüglich erstattet.
Weitergehende Haftungs- und Schadensersatzansprüche sind ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, diese beruhen auf vorsätzlichem oder grob fahrlässigem Verhalten unserer gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Mitarbeiter oder sonstiger Erfüllungsgehilfen. Dies gilt auch für die Buchung von Hotels sowie Flug- oder Bahntickets.

Änderungsvorbehalte
Wir behalten uns vor, erforderliche inhaltliche und organisatorische Änderungen und Abweichungen vor oder während des Seminars durchzuführen, soweit diese den Gesamtcharakter des angekündigten Seminars nicht wesentlich ändern.
Auch behalten wir uns eine Änderung der im aktuellen Seminarprogramm abgedruckten Termine bzw. Zeiten sowie des Seminarortes vor. Über erforderliche Änderungen werden wir die angemeldeten Teilnehmer unverzüglich informieren.
Wir sind berechtigt, die vorgesehenen Referenten z. B. bei Krankheit durch andere hinsichtlich des angekündigten Themas gleich qualifizierte Personen zu ersetzen, wenn dies erforderlich ist. Der Nachweis einer solchen Qualifizierung obliegt im Zweifel uns.

Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten ab dem 1. Januar 2017, frühere Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen treten hiermit außer Kraft.